Direktlänk till inlägg 23 juni 2008

A few different ones!

Av Ica - 23 juni 2008 19:49


"Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome Tokio Hotel from Germany!" A deafening cheer breaks out in the TV studio. The girls scream, wave banners and some even have tears in their eyes. US talk-show host Conan O’Brian has never experienced so much enthusiasm for a German band in his late night show before. He mumbles "Incredible," and shakes his head. Fans had already camped outside the studio building three days before the show. For the record, the queue grew until it was two house blocks long. But only 120 fans were lucky and managed to get tickets for the show.

America in TH fever! Whether it's entrances, signings or radio interviews, the scene is similar – hysterical teenagers, clogged streets, a state of emergency! Bill, Tom, Georg and Gustav have really done something none of them imagined – Tokio Hotel has taken America by storm! They even decorate front pages of newspapers, have a load of celebrity fans (e.g. Jay-Z and Nicole Scherzinger from the Pussycat Dolls) and are going on tour together with the Jonas Brothers in autumn – an ideal start in the land of endless possibilities! As a child, singer Bill Kaulitz (18) couldn’t imagine all this in his wildest dreams. "Before, I sat in my room in front of my Nena posters and imagined what it would be like to be a popstar. The fact that we’ve come so far is unbelievable!"

However, international success has downsides too – in their homeland Germany, Tokio Hotel is increasingly losing popularity. The critics are increasing, many supporters are disappointed about them moving away and the first fanclubs have dissolved. And Tokio Hotel is doing little to win their old followers back. A new single or album isn't in sight whatsoever. Instead, making it abroad has priority; above all in America. A new Tokio Hotel album won't appear until the beginning of 2009 – too late for many fans!



pic

My operation changed a lot in my thoughts. Till then it was totally normal for me to sing. Now I know what kind of a gift it is. For this gift I am extremely thankful.


Bill (Tokio Hotel) – "As children my twin brother Tom and I looked more or less similar. Now if I look at photos from that time, I myself don't know which one I am from us both."


Translated by Narin @ tokiohotel.org.uk:

pic

Do you actually know Tokio Hotel?

Nick: “Of course, the boys are cool and have loads of fans in America too! We even have their CDs!”

Meaning, you’ll soon appear in Europe as TH’s opening act, and then they’ll return the favour for you in the USA?

Joe: “We don’t know anything about that. But the idea’s not bad. Who knows…”

Kevin: “It’s cool that there are also brothers there as well. People don’t often believe us that we’re really related!”

This is claiming that the Bravo rumour about Tokio Hotel touring with the Jonas Brothers is simply just a rumour!



Source same source for all of them




 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Ica - 19 maj 2010 21:09

Hello!   I know the updating here is bad. But school takes a lot of time, I'm not sure if I should continue with this or not. What do you think?? Give me you opinion!   ...

Av Ica - 31 december 2009 18:13

Hey!   Lots of stuff has been going on since last. The four guys started a fundraiser for Designers against Aids, new singel "World Behind My Wall" and so on.   Amazon.com has posted a picture of what the cover of "World Behind My Wall", the ...

Av Ica - 5 november 2009 17:08

                        Source ...

Av Ica - 5 november 2009 17:04

Starpulse: How are you guys liking Los Angeles? Bill Kaulitz: Oh, it's great. I think the weather is actually really cool. In Germany, it's really cold right now, so it's good to be here. I was in Germany a couple months ago and went to Berlin for ...

Av Ica - 5 november 2009 16:46

Hello!   To start with I should probably done a little post about the EMAs a bit earlier so you could have voted but thats life. So Tokio Hotel are going to perform tonight at EMA on MTV. It starts 21.00 CET. Right now (16:47, Swedish time) Tokio...

Presentation

Omröstning

Do you like that we moved back here (to write news)???
 Yes
 No
 Doesn't matter, both were good

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19
20
21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
<<< Juni 2008 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards