Direktlänk till inlägg 15 maj 2008

Rubrik saknas

Av Ica - 15 maj 2008 07:22


Thanks to tokiohotelamerica for finding this!!


Tom: “Bill needs me, to be honest.” *dies laughing*

Watch it here, it is really good.

Tom Kaulitz has THE best sense of humor.

For those who cannot watch it or those who want to translate it to another language.

Hey New York, we are Tokio Hotel. And you are watching Rolling Stone.com.

We’ve heard you have crazy fans

Bill: Tokio Hotel Fans, they live the whole Tokio Hotel life with us. We travel in so many countries and they come with us and they sleep in front of the venues, I think 3 months before we came in the venue, it’s just crazy.

Tom: They write kilometre long fan letters and we have redesigned cars, Tokio Hotel cars…

Bill: And there was one girl she ran away from home, I think for 6 months…

Tom: For half a year, yeah

Bill: And that was just crazy. And she really wanted to find us but, we met her at an afterparty…

Tom: Yeah, an afterparty…

Bill: … in the end, but just I think for 10 seconds or something.

Tom: Yeah *laughing*

Bill: There was one special present, I think it was a star…

Tom: Yeah, we got a star…

Bill: And then it’s somewhere out there

Tom: A star called Tokio Hotel, yeah.

(He talks over Bill and I cannot hear what Bill is saying)

Your style has gotten a lot of attention:

Bill: For me, the very first time I wore makeup was at a Halloween party. I went to this party like a vampire and I think I was 10 years old and after that I said “Okay, I like it” and I started to color my hair and wear makeup and stuff and also in school and every day. If you take a look at the old pictures, you can see that George (English pronounciation) was so ugly and he is ugly right now.

Tom: It’s a fresh look.

We hear you like Nena’s “99 Luftballoons”…

Bill: I really like Coldplay, and Green Day but also Keene and I’m a fan of Nena. That was really my first contact with music. I was 6 years old and I saw Nena on TV in Germany and yeah, so, I’m still a fan of Nena.

Tom: He forced me to hear Nena in my childhood, so that was terrible.

Bill: It’s important to hear Nena.

Tom: And I listen to German Hip Hop music, George is a big fan of David Hasselhoff…

Bill: Yes!

Tom: Gustav is a fan of “Need artist’s name”, you don’t know “need artist’s name” I think, but also a good artist.

Georg: Not nearly as good as David Hasselhoff but…

Tom: Not a good dancer.

Were you nervous coming to America?

Bill: It’s really the first trip that we speak English and also on TV shows and in front of a camera, because we just speak our school English…

Tom: Our school English, ja.

Bill: It’s just some words and it was also a challenge for me to do the English record because I always sang in German and it’s really the first record that I tried to sing in English. And I really wanted to sound… I’m a perfectionist and I really wanted to sound like a native speaker and as you can hear, I’m not. So, that was really a challenge to do. But it’s a 1:1 translation from the German songs and we had some help with that but, yeah, I hope the fans will like it.

What’s it like being brothers in a band?

Bill: I think it’s normal because we were always together

Tom: Yeah, always the same friends, the same interests and yeah.

Bill: And we started to make music with each other…

Tom: Yeah

Bill: And in the beginning I just had a keyboard because we had no bass player and no drummer and, I don’t play an instrument. I was always too lazy for that.

Tom: Bill needs me, to be honest.

Bill: And he needs me so…

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Ica - 19 maj 2010 21:09

Hello!   I know the updating here is bad. But school takes a lot of time, I'm not sure if I should continue with this or not. What do you think?? Give me you opinion!   ...

Av Ica - 31 december 2009 18:13

Hey!   Lots of stuff has been going on since last. The four guys started a fundraiser for Designers against Aids, new singel "World Behind My Wall" and so on.   Amazon.com has posted a picture of what the cover of "World Behind My Wall", the ...

Av Ica - 5 november 2009 17:08

                        Source ...

Av Ica - 5 november 2009 17:04

Starpulse: How are you guys liking Los Angeles? Bill Kaulitz: Oh, it's great. I think the weather is actually really cool. In Germany, it's really cold right now, so it's good to be here. I was in Germany a couple months ago and went to Berlin for ...

Av Ica - 5 november 2009 16:46

Hello!   To start with I should probably done a little post about the EMAs a bit earlier so you could have voted but thats life. So Tokio Hotel are going to perform tonight at EMA on MTV. It starts 21.00 CET. Right now (16:47, Swedish time) Tokio...

Presentation

Omröstning

Do you like that we moved back here (to write news)???
 Yes
 No
 Doesn't matter, both were good

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
<<< Maj 2008 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards